Mixed response to new law body

The new body – aimed at promoting uniformity and unification within the law profession – is set to replace the Law Society of SA, the six members of which are the Black Lawyers’ Association, the National Association of Democratic Lawyers and the Cape, KwaZulu-Natal, Free State and Northern Provinces law societies.

This article is reserved for registered HeraldLIVE readers.

Simply register at no cost to proceed. If you've already registered, simply sign in.

Already registered on DispatchLIVE, BusinessLIVE, TimesLIVE or SowetanLIVE? Sign in with the same details.

Questions or problems? Email helpdesk@heraldlive.co.za or call 0860 52 52 00.