Port Elizabeth's St George’s named as one of the venues for T20 six

PE named as one of the venues for new national tournament set to start in November

Cricket South Africa’s T20 League started taking some semblance of shape on Thursday when St George’s Park was named as one of six venues to host the tournament starting in November. Port Elizabeth, Johannesburg (Wanderers), Centurion (SuperSport Park), Durban (Kingsmead), Cape Town (Newlands) and Paarl (Boland Park) will host six new, yet-tobe-announced franchises.

This article is reserved for registered HeraldLIVE readers.

Simply register at no cost to proceed. If you've already registered, simply sign in.

Already registered on DispatchLIVE, BusinessLIVE, TimesLIVE or SowetanLIVE? Sign in with the same details.

Questions or problems? Email helpdesk@heraldlive.co.za or call 0860 52 52 00.