EP to fight among cricket’s heavyweights

Provincial side gets nod for top tier of new domestic structure


Eastern Province Cricket received a shot in the arm by being included in the eight-team first division of next season’s new domestic cricket structure unveiled by Cricket SA on Monday.

CSA board interim chair Stavros Nicolaou announced that EP, together with Boland, Free State, Gauteng, KwaZulu-Natal Coastal, North West, Northerns and Western Province, would make up the premier division of the two-tier domestic structure. ..

This article is reserved for HeraldLIVE subscribers.

A subscription gives you full digital access to all our content.

Already subscribed? Simply sign in below.

Already registered on DispatchLIVE, BusinessLIVE, TimesLIVE or SowetanLIVE? Sign in with the same details.

Questions or problems? Email helpdesk@heraldlive.co.za or call 0860 52 52 00.

Would you like to comment on this article or view other readers' comments? Register (it’s quick and free) or sign in now.

Speech Bubbles

Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.