Teams named for provincial U21 hockey tournaments

EASTERN Province have named their under-21 men’s and women’s hockey teams for next month’s inter-provincials.

The tournaments take place from April 22-28, with the men playing in Cape Town and the women in Johannesburg.

The teams are:

Men: Gerard Bennett (Gelvan), Duncan Rist (Rhodes), Rhys Westermeyer (Rhodes), Sylvester Leeson (Rhodes), Nicholas Betz (Madibaz), Tertian Adams (Madibaz), Dillon Dorothy (Gelvan), Wade Witbooi (Madibaz), Devon Clarke (Madibaz), Cody van Wyk (Rhodes), Tumi Matsaba (Rhodes), Greg Keyter (Rhodes), Olwethu Peter (Rhodes), Kirwin Christoffels (Madibaz), Jody Syce (Madibaz), Kevin Carroll (Madibaz), Curtis Samboer (Madibaz), Ignatius Malgraff (Madibaz).

Non-travelling reserves: Timothy Westwood (Rhodes), Luthando Mbali (KwaNobuhle), Oswald Ehrke (Rhodes), Joze Sias (Madibaz), Brandon Winship (Old Grey).

Women: Saskie Cressy (NMMU), Anja van Eeden (NMMU), Keisha Arnolds (NMMU), Catherine Meier (NMMU), Lauren Jasson (NMMU), Lauren Hilton-Taylor (Rhodes), Carly Redcliff (NMMU), Qaneta Dolley (NMMU), Dayna Barlow (NMMU), Jade de Sousa (Rhodes), Toni Marks (Gelvandale), Melissa Wilken (Uitenhage), Tristan Schroder (NMMU), Michelle du Toit (Rhodes), Donay O’Reilly (Gelvandale), Nicole December (Gelvandale), Jordon Le Clus (NMMU), Caitlin Gouws (Pearson).

Non-travelling reserves: Terri Laurens (NMMU), Megan Fish (NMMU), Shannon Jones (Old Vics).


Leave a Reply

Please keep in mind that comments are moderated according to our comment moderation policy. Your email address is required but will not be published.