ANC announces premiers

East Cape premier Phumulo Masualle
East Cape premier Phumulo Masualle

The African National Congress has chosen the premiers who will run the eight provinces the party won in the elections, deputy secretary general Jessie Duarte said on Tuesday (20/05/2014).

The premiers are:

  • Gauteng, David Makhura
  • Eastern Cape, Phumulo Masualle
  • Free State, Ace Magashule
  • Mpumalanga, David Mabuza
  • North West, Supra Mahumapelo
  • Northern Cape, Sylvia Lucas
  • Limpopo, Stan Mathabathe
  • KwaZulu-Natal, Senzo Mchunu. – Sapa

Leave a Reply