PAHS 2013 prefects annoumced


PORT Alfred High School’s new prefect body was announced at the prize giving held on Monday night.

Joshua Austin will serve as headboy with Kerry-Lynn Barnes as headgirl. Chandra Knowles and Khanya Mabandisa were elected as deputy headgirl and deputy headboy respectively.

Also on the prefect body are Crystal Brown, Paige de Bruin, Genevié Groenewald, Jessica Kleinhans, Aviwe Manjezi, Unam Makangisa, Chandré Nell, Lithalethu Njube, Lime Ntando, Kaelene Steyn, Duane Tarentaal and Toit van Rheede van Oudtshoorn.

CONGRATS: Port Alfred High School’s head prefects for 2013 are (front, from left) deputy headgirl Chandra Knowles, headgirl Kerry-Lynn Barnes and deputy headboy Khanya Mabandisa with headboy Joshua Austin at the back Picture: JANET HYDE

“The prefects play a huge part in assisting the staff with maintenance of good order and discipline and therefore the role they play is vital to the effective functioning of the school. I wish them well in their duties,” said headmaster Clive Pearson.

Also at the prize giving, Robyn Pretorius was recognised as last year’s Rotary Dux Scholar and presented with a shield. She was also awarded the Archie McGregor book prize.

Leave a Reply

Please keep in mind that comments are moderated according to our comment moderation policy. Your email address is required but will not be published.